The New Watercolor Project – Wild Belladonna Lilies in Spring

IMAG0382
Wild Belladona Lilies in spring

This is my new watercolor project. It is highly ambitious for me, but I am determined to give it a try. These are wild Belladonna lilies that sprout in clumps all over the countryside in Palampur  during the spring season.

I got the picture of the Lilies from the internet and there are supposed to be different varieties of the same because I am sure that the ones at home are extremely fragile and these seem too solid. Anyhow, I suppose they would look the same to most people.

5 thoughts on “The New Watercolor Project – Wild Belladonna Lilies in Spring

  1. thank you so much everybody! I can’t tell you how much the encouragement means to me. I have finished this sketch for the last 2 weeks and have been so scared to put the brush to it. everyday I sit and stare at it for fifteen minutes at different times of the day and then walk away. In my head its beautiful and I am just as sure I will butcher it but then I have to start somewhere ..right?? So I will… come what may… thank you again everybody 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

