The Random House November Book-bag and an Anniversary

penguin

So November marks one year of writing reviews for Penguin Random House for me. I have received tons of beautiful books, lots of great stories and have been introduced to some astounding new authors. Not only have the wonderful people at Random house sent me great books, they have sent them to me at three different addresses as I travelled around the country with nary a complaint. I thank them for the opportunity and for giving me many evenings of being blissfully ensconced with a book in my favourite nooks around the house with an additional pile of books at my elbow.

PicMonkey Collage

Well, you can see my hoard for the past year and I am suitably awestruck by it myself now that I see them all together. Thank you so much Penguin Random House for making a girl’s dreams come true.

Also, I would like to thank all the readers who took the time to go through my reviews and made me feel I could do it. At times when I have felt my writing may not be doing justice to the ideas that I wish to convey, your comments and well wishes have pushed me to push myself and not give in to self-pity. I also send out a cosmic hug to all my fellow blogger friends from all over the world who are a constant source of inspiration and encouragement to me.

This month I received two books from Penguin Random House, both of which I have been very eager to read for some time now.

IMG_20141118_101358251

  •  J – Howard Jacobson (of the Finkler Question fame)
  •  Personal – Lee Child.

Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “The Random House November Book-bag and an Anniversary

Leave a Reply

