Musing Mondays (March 9)

No, I haven’t completely lost track of time. Since I have been travelling continuously for the past few weeks, I haven’t been able to make updates to the blog and now I am scrambling to catch up.

So this is another edition of Musing Mondays over at A Daily Rhythm , a meme dedicated to rehashing new additions to your bookshelves among other things.

PicMonkey Collage

I received Power Play by Danielle Steele from Penguin Random House India as part of the February book review list, although a bit later than the other two books, while The Puppeteers of Palem by Sharath Komarraju was an offering from Westland Books. By the way, I have read both these books, the very day each of them arrived. Reviews coming up ASAP.

PicMonkey Collage

 I received these two books from the wonderful folks over at Net Galley. Rose Water and Orange Blossoms is a Lebanese cookbook with stories woven into every recipe. Already read the first few chapters and loved it. Resorting to Murder is a collection of cozy mysteries that I have an inkling I am going to love from Poisoned Pen Publications.

So, that was my haul.

I have a nagging feeling I am forgetting something, but I guess it will come back to me later.

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays (March 9)

Leave a Reply

